The Following Candidates are running for Commission in the October 7, 2019 Election.

Brow, Leroy
Epstein, Charles
Hinners, Jason
McIntyre, Robert

The Administrative Offices of the Cromwell Fire District are located on the 2nd floor of the West Street Complex, at 1 West Street, Cromwell, CT. 

The Executive Director implements policy and is responsible for the administration of all operations and departments for the District. 

Mary Jane Tosto, Utility Billing Clerk, is responsible for utility billing and collections. Jane is also responsible for the preparation of the District's payroll. Janet Schmaltz is the District's Accounts Payable Clerk. Janet oversees the purchase order and vendor payment process. Nancy Deegan is responsible for maintaining the official records for the Board of Commissioners as well as the various committees of the Board. 



Cromwell Fire District

1 West St.Cromwell, CT 06416-0269

Hours: Monday- Friday 8:30am-4:00pm

Closed: Saturday, Sunday & Holidays


Fire District(860) 635-4420
Fire District Fax(860) 632-0413
Fire Marshal(860) 635-3188
Fire Marshal Fax(860) 613-2406


To contact the Administrative Office call 860-635-4420.

Executive Director#1004
Accounts Payable#1001
Utility Billing#1002